Jump to content
  • Sky
  • Blueberry
  • Slate
  • Blackcurrant
  • Watermelon
  • Strawberry
  • Orange
  • Banana
  • Apple
  • Emerald
  • Chocolate
  • Charcoal

`:smilies-10997:            Welcome to Zoo Tek Phoenix!           :smilies-10997:

 

Welcome Fall!

Sign in to follow this  
mrpcle

Final Contest of 2017

Recommended Posts

FINAL CONTEST OF 2017

 

This will be the final contest for 2017, I am taking a much-needed rest.  The next contest will be posted sometime between the middle of January 2018 to the first of February.

 

I will not be monitoring this thread as much as I usually do so I am asking that, please, there be no requests.  I have tried to include sizable selection of UCIs.

 

The zoo must have two sections, one with a fall theme and one with a winter theme.  There are some Christmas related items in the downloads but the focus is to be more on winter itself not Christmas.

 

Use the attached map for your zoo:  Zoo File.ZIP  ******* Updated file*******

You will need to have the following files in your dlupdate folder for the map to display properly:

1.            Sundance Fall Trees:  http://zootekphoenix.com/forums/files/file/1977-sundance-fall-trees-by-sundance/

2.           Brick zoo entrance and wall from DG:  http://www.ztcdd.org/DG/index.php?topic=5439.0

 

Winter Animals:

Any of the in-game tundra animals

In-game Snow Leopard and Markhor

Arctic Fox by Ryno:  http://zootekphoenix.com/forums/files/file/2030-arctic-fox-by-ryno/

Arctic Glacier Bear:  http://zootekphoenix.com/forums/files/file/1982-arctic-glacier-bear-by-ghirin/

Barren ground caribou:  http://zootekphoenix.com/forums/files/file/1736-barren-ground-caribou-by-ghirin/

Peary Caribou:  http://zootekphoenix.com/forums/files/file/1733-peary-caribou-by-ghirin/

Tundra Peafowl:  http://zootekphoenix.com/forums/files/file/1462-tundra-savann-and-asian-peafowl-by-genki/

Winter Wolf:  http://zootekphoenix.com/forums/files/file/1914-winter-wolf-by-ghirin/

Ice Blue Llama:  http://www.ztcdd.org/DG/index.php?topic=5168.0

Pink Arctic Wolves:  http://www.ztcdd.org/DG/index.php?topic=5167.0

 

Fall Animals:

Any in-game Coniferous or Deciduous Animal

In-game Asian Bear, Giant Panda and Bighorn Sheep

Argus Peafowl:  http://zootekphoenix.com/forums/files/file/1407-argus-peafowl-by-genkicoll/

Atlas Bear:  http://zootekphoenix.com/forums/files/file/731-atlas-bear-by-ghirin/

Bald Eagle: http://zootekphoenix.com/forums/files/file/2433-bald-eagle-by-ghirin/

Brown Phase Bear:  http://zootekphoenix.com/forums/files/file/596-brown-phase-north-american-bear-by-ghirin/

Cedar Waxwing:  http://zootekphoenix.com/forums/files/file/1940-cedar-waxwing-by-g

Cinnamon Bear:  http://zootekphoenix.com/forums/files/file/1248-cinnamon-bear-by-ghirin/

Nihon Unicorn:  http://zootekphoenix.com/forums/files/file/1277-nihon-unicorn-by-jordan/

Nordic Moose:  http://zootekphoenix.com/forums/files/file/1832-nordic-moose-by-jordan/

Northern Cardinal: http://zootekphoenix.com/forums/files/file/1920-northern-cardinal-by-ghirin/

Stellar Jay:  http://zootekphoenix.com/forums/files/file/1519-stellar-jay-by-genkicoll/

Swedish Proud Peafowl:  http://zootekphoenix.com/forums/files/file/1453-swedish-proud-peafowl-by-genkicoll/

Tufted Deer:  http://zootekphoenix.com/forums/files/file/1047-tufted-deer-by-jordan/

White Tailed Deer:  http://zootekphoenix.com/forums/files/file/1528-white-tail-deer-by-lawebtek/

Woodland Caribou:  http://zootekphoenix.com/forums/files/file/1691-woodland-caribou-by-ghirin/

 

In addition to the in-game items you may use items from the following combined files:

FILE 1:   File 1.ZIP

FILE 2:   File 2.ZIP

FILE 3:   File 3.ZIP

FILE 4:   File 4.ZIP

FILE 5:   File 5.ZIP

FILE 6:   File 6.ZIP

FILE 7:   File 7.ZIP

FILE 8:   File 8.ZIP

FILE 9:   File 9.ZIP

Colored Fences Combined:  http://zootekphoenix.com/forums/files/file/1761-coloured-fences-combined-by-toodlepops-and-fern/

Information Signs by TP:  http://zootekphoenix.com/forums/files/file/1191-info-signs-by-tp-genkicoll-and-sundance/

File Content Spreadsheet:  Spreadsheet.ZIP

 

 

******Missed items file******:  Missed items File.ZIP

 

DG Files:

Autumn Leaves:  http://www.ztcdd.org/DG/index.php?topic=5318.0

Bear Houses (Large & Small):  http://www.ztcdd.org/DG/index.php?topic=3733.0

Candy Cane Gazebo:  http://www.ztcdd.org/DG/index.php?topic=4571.0

Chestnut Trees (Autumn & Winter Only):   http://www.ztcdd.org/DG/index.php?topic=5276.0

Dr R Fall Oaks:  http://www.ztcdd.org/DG/index.php?topic=5295.0

Frozen Pond:  http://www.ztcdd.org/DG/index.php?topic=4261.0

Globe Hotel:  http://www.ztcdd.org/DG/index.php?topic=5659.0

Highland Hotel:  http://www.ztcdd.org/DG/index.php?topic=5454.0

Panda Extras:  http://www.ztcdd.org/DG/index.php?topic=4313.0

Potted Poinsettia:  http://www.ztcdd.org/DG/index.php?topic=4230.0

Snow Covered Stone Wall Set:  http://www.ztcdd.org/DG/index.php?topic=4227.0

Snow Globes:  http://www.ztcdd.org/DG/index.php?topic=5245.0

Tall Exhibit Fences (Concrete & Plexiglass):  http://www.ztcdd.org/DG/index.php?topic=5716.0

Winter Well:  http://www.ztcdd.org/DG/index.php?topic=4260.0

 

The money cheat and research hack are allowed.  The invisible fence is included in the downloads.

 

Scoring:

1.            Zoo Stats

2.           5 points for each award

3.           5 points for each building/attraction that earns over $50,000

4.           1 point for each guest

5.            10% penalty for having an unlisted animal or animal in the wrong section

 

 Submit your zoo to secondone4u2@yahoo.com by midnight local time Dec 28th.

 

 

 

Edited by mrpcle

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Not a request, but a question.. does the Tundra animals include the Mammoth, Saber-tooth cat, etc.?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ok, I have a question, the zoo map is a zipx file that does not give me an option to extract it.

How do I turn it into a .zoo file?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

And next question, does Arctic Animals include the Arctic Ocean animals:

Beluga

Narwhal

Bowhead

Pacific Walrus

?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

rename it to just Zoo.zip and you can get the file.

Edit: Well I could see it but not extract it so that did not work.

Edited by Fern

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I tried taking the "x" off.  It changed to a zip file, I got a "final 2017.zoo" but got an error trying to place it in the saved games folder. :gaah_:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Sorry for all the trouble you are having with the map.  My zip program can create two different types of zip files.  The selection buttons are right next to each other and I het the wrong one this time.  It has been corrected in post #1 and I have also added an additional file of items I found when clearing out my working files that I forgot to include in the combined files.

 

Have fun.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Just a note:  In the DG downloads, the link to the Panda Extras leads to the Frozen Pond.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you mrpcle for all the time and energy and thoughtfulness you put into these contest.  Hope you enjoy a little break and have a great holiday season. 

 

So many wonderful downloads.  As I was getting these, I couldn't help but think of all the designers crafting these over the last 17 years.  A lot of effort went into this amazing library of user made items.  Thanks to all of you, wherever you are.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×