Sladhued
    Newest Member
    Sladhued

• TRIFORCE89
    • pdn

Hacks for ZT1

Guest ShenTirag

Guest ShenTirag

Apologies in advance if this is posted in the wrong place - I wasn't quite sure where to post it as all the design related topics seemed to be about creating new animals/objects than hacking :)

I'm really interested in an "easy animals" hack for ZT1 that makes the animals a lot less fussy over terrain/rock/plant levels. I know that there was one available at ZooAdmin, but obviously it's still down. If there is one available anywhere else, can someone please point me in the correct direction? :)

Failing that, I'd like to give it a go myself! Now I'm a designer for ZT2, and I get the basic principles, and I think I've worked out where in the animal .ai files you need to edit to tweak the terrain preferences :) However, the plants and rock levels are giving me a bit more of a problem.

Also, I am guessing this section of the .ai file refers to animal space requirements (using the penguin files for an example):

cSocial = 1

cHabitatSize = 100

cNumberAnimalsMin = 2

cNumberAnimalsMax = 16

cAnimalDensity = 15

Is 15 the number of grid squares per animal? Presumably the lower the HabitatSize number is, the smaller the exhibit needs to be?

If someone could point me in the right direction I'd be very happy! :)

I been trying to find another place as well for the hack. It can come in handy for those more tricky animals or even when trying to replicate other zoos or snactuaries.

genkicoll