Newest Member
    hshelby99

• CelestialEvolution
    • Goosifer
    • Hawkkeye666

A note of thanks and a thought....

Guest wbfd817

Guest wbfd817

I admit it .... when I restarted playing ZT this time, I thought "Yeah, I remember how to do all this" (After all, I've played this since it came out, through every expansion) Well, yeah, right .... NOT !!!!!

Were I to be honest, it's actually embarrassing how much I'd forgotten. I only did two things ABSOLUTELY right *chuckle* I started replaying each and every scenario .... and when I got stuck, I restarted and restarted.... AND I looked here among the various guide threads to let people remind me of all those tricks that were lost in the cobwebs of my mind! With only 5 of the most advanced scenarios to go, I'm still learning.

First then, the Thanks ... a HUGE thanks to Jan, who posted all that wonderful accumulated knowledge, for everyone to go to, and learn and relearn from !!!!!

And that brings me to the thought - no matter how "experienced" any of us are, maybe all of us might refresh and hone our skills by wandering through the "basics" now and then. Just a thought .....

Savannahjan

I'm happy to have helped, but all that accumulation of knowledge was not my own, it was from other contributors over the years. It is good to go through the basics, and even if you have played a lot over the years, there is so much info. I've forgotten so many things. I think it's amazing that after more than 10 years, people still love ZT. Course, I'm an old gal, but I feel certain I will play ZT as long as I am mentally and physically able. And I still have a computer that will run it.

Guest wbfd817

I know "all that knowledge" wasn't all "yours alone" ... but you sifted and sorted through all the combined "learned knowledge", dating back to 2001, from whatever source, and presented it, in a clear concise manner, AFTER seeing the need for such.

Again :254: and :hug2:

• 1 year later...